2nd Scandinavian Congress in Handball Medicine and Science


Vi bruger cookies til statistik og nogle indstillinger på hjemmesiden.

Du kan læse mere om vores cookies her.

Ved at trykke "Ok,forstået!" giver du accept til vores brug af cookies.

Ok, forstået!

2nd Scandinavian Congress in Handball Medicine and Science

Due to the huge interest and success of the 1st Scandinavian Congress on Handball Medicine in 2016, it is with great pleasure that we invite you to the 2nd Scandinavian Congress in Handball Medicine and Science, a conference for those interested in clinical and physiological aspects of handball.

With a prominent list of distinguished Scandinavian and international speakers, the scientific programme includes practical workshops, keynote lectures and symposia on key topics in handball medicine and science as well as a number of free communications. This conference therefore gives you a unique opportunity to get the latest updates in the field of handball medicine and science and meet with colleagues. With over 20 invited speakers this conference will discuss the managing of physical training and medical issues in an elite handball team, cover injury prevention strategies, return to play criteria, rehabilitation and much more.

The conference will take place at Idrættens Hus in Brøndby, Copenhagen on November 30th - December 1st.

Follow us on twitter @SCHM2018 for news and updates on the scientific programme, keynote speakers, workshops and special sessions as well as for accommodation, conference venue etc. The official language of the conference is English. All presentations, workshops, symposiums and keynote lectures will be delivered in English.

Find more information in the menu above the picture (desktop) or in the drop-down menu to the left (phone, tablet)

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact Jesper Bencke. You will find his contact data to the right (desktop) or below the text (phone, tablet)


The following speakers and more will attend the congress:

Tim Gabbett, Grethe Myklebust, Lior Laver, Markus Waldén, Martin Asker, Lars Bojsen Michalsik, Merete Møller, Martin Hägglund, Jesper Bencke, Mette Zebis, Stig H. Andersson and more. See the program for more information.

Scientific Committee

Jesper Bencke, MSc, Phd (Copenhagen University Hospital, Hvidovre, Denmark)
Merete Møller, PT, PhD (University of Southern Denmark, Odense, Denmark)
Mette Zebis, MSc, PhD (University College Copenhagen, Denmark)
Martin Asker, PT, PhD (Karolinska Institute, Stockholm, Sweden)
Martin Hägglund, PT, PhD (Linköping University, Linköping, Sweden)
Markus Waldén, MD, PhD (Linköping University, Linköping, Sweden)
Grethe Myklebust, PT, PhD (Norwegian School of Sports Sciences, Oslo, Norway)
Stig Andersson, PT, PhD (NIMI, Oslo, Norway)

Vælg forbund